Can you handle Chromatica?

M83 announce new album DSVII

Their newest project to be released this September

Announced as a follow-up to their 2007 album Digital Shades, Vol 1., M83 have given exclusive details to DSVII. Anthony Gonzales describes this project as "...faraway from Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming and Junk."


Digital Shades Vol. 2 is, in my opinion, far more advanced than Digital Shades Vol. 1. The first volume was way less ambitious and didn’t require as much energy and work. I was also 26 years old at that time. I had different goals, taste in music and knowledge. With Digital Shades Vol. 2, I wanted to come back with something stronger that featured the depth of a proper studio album without the pressure of providing pop music – faraway from Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming and Junk."

Pre-order the new album by M83 here and check out the official tracklist below.

DSVII tracklist:

  1. Hell Riders

  2. A Bit of Sweetness

  3. Goodbye Captain Lee

  4. Colonies

  5. Meet the Friends

  6. Feelings

  7. A Word of Wisdom

  8. Lune De Fiel

  9. Jeux D'Enfants

  10. A Taste of the Dusk

  11. Lunar Son

  12. Oh Yes You’re There, Everyday

  13. Mirage

  14. Taifun Glory

  15. Temple of Sorrow